How do I delete a patient?

It is not possible to fully remove a patient from Systems for Dentists. Patients are made in-active which omits them from any patient search result (unless Show Active) is ticked and any reports.

You open their properties page and set the status to any in-active reason (deceased, left practice, moved away etc).



By setting a patient to in-active the date will be recorded for reporting purposes, and then the patient will be filtered out of the selection screen & reports.

They are however still held within the program & accessible if required.


Request a demo »