How do I edit or create locations?

Locations are used to identify computers, storage and patient areas. These are created and edited from the main setup area of the program.

Click on the practice icon

[image]

Select the practice you are working in, and click on edit


Select the room or location you wish to work on and click the edit button, or click new to create a new entry.

[image]

The following screen will appear:



Use the check boxes to specify if the room or location can contain stock, or patients may be located in this room, give the location a name, and click save.

If you need to disable a location, simply uncheck the Active checkbox, and the location will be switched off.

Once you have created your location, remember to setup your computer to reside in that location, you can do this by following the instructions in How do I setup my computers location?



Request a demo »